BFA Painting is a visual arts degree where you learn to paint, draw and compose images. You study materials, colour, art history and build a portfolio of your own work.
In CUET UG 2026, 3 central universities list this course: AUS, BHU and CUHP. The Fine Arts paper is asked at all three. BHU and CUHP ask only for Fine Arts. AUS asks for English, the General Aptitude Test and Fine Arts, and lists the course as BVA Painting. BHU also holds a practical examination, and its final merit combines the CUET score with that practical score.
AUS asks for 45% in Class 12. BHU asks for 50% and an age of not more than 22 years on 1 July 2026. CUHP's eligibility is not stated in the NTA list. Tip: take the Fine Arts paper, and add English and the General Aptitude Test if you want AUS.
CUET papers asked for BFA Painting
Most common first. Practise them free:
3 universities offering BFA Painting
BVA Painting
CUET: English, the General Aptitude Test and Fine Arts/Visual Arts
▸ Eligibility and selection
10+2 with at least 45% aggregate. Relaxation as per Government of India rules.
Selection: Merit is based on the NTA-CUET score.
BFA Painting
CUET: Fine Arts/Visual Arts (Sculpture/Painting) (312).
▸ Eligibility and selection
10+2 or equivalent with at least 50% aggregate. Age: not more than 22 years on 1 July 2026.
Selection: Final merit combines CUET UG and a practical examination conducted at BHU.
BFA Painting
CUET: Fine Arts.
▸ Eligibility
Not stated in the NTA list.
No course matches your search.
Frequently asked questions
▸Which CUET subjects are needed for BFA Painting?
Fine Arts is needed at all three universities. AUS also asks for English and the General Aptitude Test.
▸Is there a practical test for BFA Painting?
At BHU, yes. The final merit combines the CUET UG score with a practical examination held at BHU. The other two universities do not mention one in the data.
▸Can I apply for BFA Painting from any Class 12 stream?
The data does not name a required stream. AUS asks for Class 12 with 45%, and BHU asks for 50%. CUHP's eligibility is not stated.
▸Which central universities offer BFA Painting through CUET?
3 are listed for CUET UG 2026: AUS, BHU and CUHP.
About this data
Taken from the official NTA list of participating central universities for CUET UG 2026 (the latest list published). Courses, CUET subjects and eligibility can change each year, so confirm with the CUET UG 2027 list and the university's admission notice when NTA publishes them.