Home / Universities / Central University of Himachal Pradesh
CUHP
Central University · CUET UG 2026 list

Central University of Himachal Pradesh (CUHP)

6 UG courses through CUET · 6 CUET papers · Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh

Central University of Himachal Pradesh lists 6 undergraduate programmes for CUET UG 2026: a Shastri (BA), BSc (Hons) Physics, two BFA programmes (Sculpture and Painting), a BCom (Honours/Research) and a 5-year integrated BHM-MHM in hotel management. The mapped papers are Sanskrit, Physics with Chemistry and Mathematics or Biology, and Fine Arts. The list names only 'Commerce' for BCom and gives no CUET paper for the hotel management programme.

📍 Dharamshala, Himachal PradeshOfficial websiteOfficial NTA course list (PDF)

CUET papers you'll need for CUHP

The papers that come up across CUHP's courses. Practise them free:

Other CUET papers some courses ask for:

Sanskrit

All 6 courses at CUHP through CUET

Shastri

Shastri (BA)

CUET: Sanskrit.

Sanskrit
▸ Eligibility

Not stated in the NTA list.

Shastri (Sanskrit) at other universities →
BSc

BSc (Hons) Physics

CUET: Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, or Physics, Chemistry and Biology.

▸ Eligibility

Not stated in the NTA list.

BSc Physics at other universities →
BFA

BFA Sculpture

CUET: Fine Arts.

▸ Eligibility

Not stated in the NTA list.

BFA (Fine Arts) at other universities →
BFA

BFA Painting

CUET: Fine Arts.

▸ Eligibility

Not stated in the NTA list.

BFA Painting at other universities →
BCom

BCom (Hons)

CUET: The NTA list maps this programme to 'Commerce' without naming specific CUET papers.

▸ Eligibility and selection

Senior Secondary School Pass Certificate or Higher Secondary (12th Grade) Certificate, or an equivalent Level-4 certificate, from a recognised Board of School Education in India or abroad.
Selection: Listed as BCom (Honours/Research).

BCom at other universities →
BHM

Integrated BHM-MHM (5 years)

CUET: The NTA list does not give any CUET paper for this programme.

▸ Eligibility and selection

Not stated in the NTA list.
Selection: Five-year integrated programme: Bachelors in Hotel Management plus Masters in Hotel Management (BHM-MHM).

BHM (Hotel Management) at other universities →

Frequently asked questions

▸Which CUET subjects does CUHP need for BSc (Hons) Physics?

The NTA list maps Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, or Physics, Chemistry and Biology, to BSc (Hons) Physics at CUHP for CUET UG 2026.

▸What CUET paper is needed for BFA at Central University of Himachal Pradesh?

Both BFA programmes (Sculpture and Painting) are mapped to the Fine Arts paper in the CUET UG 2026 list.

▸Does CUHP take BCom admissions through CUET?

Yes, BCom (Honours/Research) is listed for CUET UG 2026, mapped to 'Commerce'. The list does not name the exact papers, so check the CUHP admission notice. Eligibility is a recognised Class XII certificate.

About this data

Taken from the official NTA list of participating central universities for CUET UG 2026 (the latest list published). Courses, CUET subjects and eligibility can change each year, so confirm with the CUET UG 2027 list and the university's admission notice when NTA publishes them.

Start preparing for CUHP

Free NCERT-based notes, MCQs and mock tests for the CUET subjects CUHP asks for.

Take a free mock test →